Home - Somalia - Lower Juba

Lower Juba is an administrative region in southern Somalia. With its capital at Kismayo, it lies in the autonomous Jubaland region. It has green forests and wildlife including lions, giraffes, hippos, crocodiles, and hyenas. Lower Juba is bordered by Kenya, the Somali regions of Gedo, Middle Juba, and the Somali Sea.