Home - Slovakia - Prešovský

The Prešov Region, also Priashiv Region is one of the eight Slovak administrative regions and consists of 13 districts and 666 municipalities, 23 of which have town status. The region was established in 1996 and is the most populous of all the regions in Slovakia. Its administrative center is the city of Prešov.