Home - Papua New Guinea - West New Britain

West New Britain is a province of Papua New Guinea on the islands of New Britain. The provincial capital is Kimbe. The area of the province is 20,387 kmĀ² with a population of 264,264 as of the 2011 census. The province's only land border is with East New Britain.