Home - Nigeria - Jigawa

Jigawa State is one of the 36 states of Nigeria, located in the northern region of the country. Created in 1991 from the northeastern-most region of Kano State, Jigawa State is located on the border with Nigeria's national border with the Republic of the Niger. The state capital and largest city is Dutse.