Home - Luxembourg - Diekirch

Diekirch is a commune with town status in north-eastern Luxembourg, capital city of the canton Diekirch and, until its abolition in 2015, the district of Diekirch. The town is situated on the banks of the Sauer river. The town's heraldic shield, showing a crowned lion on a castle, was granted in 1988.