Home - Laos - Houaphan

Houaphanh province is a province in eastern Laos. Its capital is Xam Neua. Houaphanh province covers an area of 16,500 square kilometres. The province is bordered by Vietnam to the north, east, and southeast, Xiangkhouang province to the south and southwest, and Luang Prabang province to the west.