Home - North Korea - Pʼyŏngan-bukto

North Pyongan Province, written before 1925 in English as Yeng Byen is a western province of North Korea. The province was formed in 1896 from the northern half of the former P'yŏng'an Province, remained a province of Korea until 1945, then became a province of North Korea. Its capital is Sinŭiju.