Home - Indonesia - Sumatera Selatan

South Sumatra is a province on the island of Sumatra, Indonesia. An agricultural region of plantations and wetlands, it has a mountainous western border formed by the volcanic Bukit Barisan range. The inland city Palembang, a commercial hub straddling the Musi River, is the provincial capital. The landmark Ampera Bridge spans the river, and tour boats offer cruises.