Home - Ivory Coast - Coquimbo Region

The Coquimbo Region is one of Chile's 16 regions. It is bordered by Atacama to the north, Valparaíso to the south, Argentina to the east, and the Pacific Ocean to the west. It is approximately 400 kilometres north of the national capital, Santiago. The capital and largest city is La Serena.