Home - Ivory Coast - Atacama Region

The Atacama Region is one of Chile's 16 first order administrative divisions. It comprises three provinces: ChaƱaral, CopiapĆ³ and Huasco. It is bordered to the north by Antofagasta, to the south by Coquimbo, to east with Provinces of Catamarca, La Rioja and San Juan of Argentina, and to the west by the Pacific Ocean.